You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the idea of what is the most essential target for governments has been a controversial issue for people and experts. While governments believe that economic advance is their most important aim, the other group firmly argues that other kinds of headway are equivalent important for communities and countries. Both views will be discussed at length in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the supporters of that the most essential purpose for governments are economic progress brings some reasons for their claim. As far as they are concerned, economic and financial advances can be the beginning steps for other goals. In other words, acceptable and sensible economic conditions will provide welfare facilities. They further emphasize the point that the public wealth belong to all people of the country and give equal occupational opportunities to them. For example, in developed countries such as United State, because of the economic boom, people have various choices for opting the job and investments. On the other hand, there are some others who are of the opinion that believe there are some other types of headway that have equivalent value as well as economic goals for the country. The proponents of this idea declare that the progress in other fields like the educational system can be impressive on training efficient people that they will try to become a skilled and specialist labour. Also, improving the public health service will affect people ’s life circumstances and make a more healthy community. For instance, in an advanced union like Scandinavian countries the government has more attention to educational and health goals than other countries. In conclusion, both views can be considered partially acceptable. But, when it comes to my own viewpoint, I have to say that a successful government needs pay attention to every aspect of the community. In fact, economic progress depends on many factors such as education and the health systems.