Some people say that it is possible for a county to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is claimed that it is impossible to build a strong economy without impacting the environment. And there are many examples in the world when nature suffers because of people’s economic and productive activity. However, some people strongly believe that governments of countries can control economic development and influence ecology. Despite this opinion, there are not many examples of successfully combining these two elements. First of all, nowadays international organizations are really concerned with global problems, especially ecological ones. Powers unite in attempts to mitigate the harmful effects of human activity on plants and animals. Hence, they take part in such organizations and unions, and confirm some documents, which obligate them to control production, their emissions and so on. Examples of economically successful ones with clean areas include Sweden, Switzerland and some smaller European nations. They really take care of nature and control production’s influence on this. However, many other countries do not pay sufficient attention to this problem. For instance, now one of the biggest economies is China. Most international companies have production in China because of low costs here, so the economy develops, and the producer gets richer, however, ecological problems in China are one of the major problems in the world. Therefore, the statement about combining economic growth and taking care of the ecology does not work for all cases, and in most of them, unfortunately, it is not true. In conclusion, I would like to say that, of course, we should try to reach that step of evolution when people and the natural world complement each other and take care of each other without conflicts. However, speaking of today’s situation, it is impossible to develop an economy while conserving the environment at the same time.