Some people believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? Should this be taught in school?

It is commonly believed by many people that kids should learn in schools, how to present and to give. This is a significant matter that can affect children's future in a positive way, hence it is desirable that these types of skills are incorporated into the school curriculum. To begin with, children should learn in schools things that are useful for their future life. The ability to publicly speak in front of a group of people is a fear that many individuals have. For,example every 4th out of ten Americans is afraid of public speaking. Thus, if kids learn those skills when they are young and are not afraid of anything, they would have more self-confidence and assurance in their future performances. Therefore, skills such as giving speeches and presentations are relevant for them to know. Furthermore, this trend should be included in the school's curriculum. It will benefit young generations to have particular skills developed at an early age, so they can improve them through life even more. Thought, this is a job that requires the help of the government, as they are the ones responsible for the school's department. They should, for instance, add classes for presenting and speaking in every school grade, so children have the opportunity to improve their skills more and more every year. To conclude, kids are supposed to be taught in schools about this important communication and presenting skills. This will benefit our children in many ways.