A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems might this difference cause? How might these problems be reduced?

It is not common for the development of any nation to result in cities benefiting and rural areas remaining in the same situation as before. Mostly, it is due to the advancement opportunities big metropolitan and cosmopolitan hubs encompass. However, this also results in villages and low population places remaining backwards in numerous things when compared to national and state capitals. One of the major aspects that need to be understood is that the rise in the standard of living happens due to multiple factors. These can be socio-political as well as economic. When there is more influx of jobs, people rise above in their social status. Thus, those living in cities benefit but in villages they find themselves stuck with limited resources. When the country is developing any new technology, it is firstly introduced in cyber hubs. Moreover, the increase in wealth results in the widening of the economical social divide. This also results in more citizens migrating towards cities leaving their hometowns behind. Such problems can be dealt with sensibly if the responsible authorities take charge and work towards the benefit of the people. Firstly, measures should be taken to conduct proper research to identify the root cause of this. Doing a thorough investigation will not only help in finding out what causes lie underneath but also open the way for a starting point towards the solution. Secondly, an equal layout and method should be devised to ensure that new opportunities are presented in rural areas to raise their living standards. This can help in reducing the gap as well as equip the development of villages in the country. In any democracy, everyone deserves the right experience quality of life through a rise in economic sustainability. While it is not easy to manage resources distribution but if executed properly then it can truly lead to the nation's growth and advancement. Thus, to conclude this essay, even though rural fields lack multiple spaces of development, the answer to such problems lies in working together as a community to benefit every person through high living standards.