Discuss the reasons why people define happiness differently and how to obtain happiness?

In the contemporary scenario, many people are in the ceaseless pursuit of happiness with distinct definitions. This essay is devoted to analyzing the underlying roots for the difference in defining happiness and some tactics to attain it. Without a shadow of doubt, the disparity in individuals’ perceptions of happiness could be explained by the individuality among people. By virtue of being a particular person, one has their own viewpoint, interests, and personality so what they want to pursue is unique, which results in their picture of happiness being different from others. For instance, while a scientist only craves a successful experiment, a celebrity will feel happy if her face appears on the cover of a magazine. All in all, the difference between individuals’ desires is the main factor leading to their distinct perspective of happiness However, there is a basic precondition to achieving life gratification that anyone can follow that is holding an optimistic point of view. Only when they ease their mind to not be negative, do they have the energy and determination to overcome difficulties, even turning them into experiences to boost their strength and confidence in chasing after their own happiness. Thomas Edison can be cited as a notable example since he had failed approximately a thousand times before successfully creating the early versions of the electric light bulb, one of his greatest inventions to date. Hence, I would contend that positive thinking is the key to gaining happiness. In summary, while individuality makes people conceptualize happiness variously, a comfortable mind would be conducive to them to live up to their ultimate yearning.