In some parts of the world, people are living to an older age than they used to. Some people say that this causes problems but others say that an ageing population has advantages for business, for government and for society in general. Discuss both views and give your own option.

People today are living longer than ever before due to advances in healthcare, nutrition, and living standards. While some believe that this trend benefits society, others argue that it creates serious challenges for governments, businesses, and communities. From my perspective, although there are some advantages, the aging population poses significant problems that outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, there are significant benefits to having senior citizens in the government, work offices, and other places where they play a crucial role in the development of the country. One of the keys, is vast experience and knowledge in many areas, while today’s young generations struggle with a lack of knowledge and experience. Take an example: businesses or educational centers offer individuals who have a wealth of experience, as they can easily find solutions to many problems in a short time, while it is taking a lot of time for new employees. Furthermore, seniors who are active often participate in volunteer work, contribute to charities, and remain engaged in social activities, which helps build stronger communities. From a government perspective, they can also create a demand for new markets such as healthcare services, elderly care, and travel, boosting the economy in specific sectors. On the other hand, there are notable drawbacks of having adult generations in our society, and I believe that the disadvantages are more significant. One of them is increasing the number of unemployed. Many companies recruit workers who are knowledgeable and have experience in these professions. That is why many young people may have challenges finding suitable jobs that they want. Business companies, take an example, want to employ workers who are good at math and economics, while others want workers who are good at computers and have knowledge about today's modern tools. Another problem is increasing disease among adults. If they work in their old age, they might struggle with health problems, such as eye pain, backache, and others. Which led to the government using the budget to treat them and give drugs. In conclusion, although the aging population has the potential to contribute positively to society and the economy, I believe it creates more problems than benefits. Without appropriate planning and reform, the rise in longevity may threaten joblessness and social well-being.