You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Modern technology has promoted easy and fast access to information. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, due to all developments in different kinds of technologies, some people believe it became easier and faster to obtain access to the most diverse kinds of information, while others think the disadvantages brought with it outweigh its benefits. From my point of view, the advantages of those innovations surpass its drawbacks as much information as a person has, more free will she or he is going to have. Currently, anyone can immediately find out whatever information they want by surfing on the internet, which is a true benefit to the learning process. Furthermore, social media makes it possible to exchange information between people far away from each other anywhere on earth, as fast they would be approached, mixing cultures knowledge over different matters. Moreover, those technological advances can also help people, as disabled ones, to become more included in society. Therefore, gadgets like Siri, from Apple's, give disabled crowds more independence through the facility of asking robots for functions they are not able to do. Another advantage over it would be the cure or treatment for health diseases, which many of those improvements were only possible due these innovations. However, on the other hand, there are some disadvantages to it. With all the easy and swift access to this kind of technology, people are able to say no matter what they want on screens, as sometimes their speeches are not even close to reality, but mostly fake reports. Thus, this kind of power to spread information can be really dangerous if people do not know how to manage it properly. Another disadvantage would be the higher use of informal speeches, like slang, and, consequently, resulting in an average rate of grammar spelling mistakes through dialogues. In summary, whereas it is crucial for any society to have access to information in order to become more developed, it is also important for people to know how to filter it,, otherwise the disadvantages in its contents can even outweigh its benefits.