Some people believe that it is responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet, other believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Having a healthy body and, therefore, a healthy mind is one of the most important concerns of every human being. A group of people believe that every person should be careful about their health and diet, whereas others believe the governments are responsible for the quality levels of foods. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people claim that since the individuals themselves decide what kind of lifestyle they choose and what they eat, their health is on them. Indeed, many people put a considerable amount of unhealthy food on their daily diets, such as high fatty food or fast food. Consequently, they suffer from diseases such as heart-related illnesses and diabetes. However, I do not find this argument convincing because if people are aware of the problems that this kind of unhealthy food can bring, they might avoid these unhealthy dietary habits and promote their healthful lifestyle. On the other hand, some people justifiably argue that it is the responsibility of governments to monitor and control the food that is available to the public. In other words, this group believes that governments should first provide healthy food with a high level of nutrients in the markets and make sure this market is open for all people. Secondly, they must Strictly investigate the quality of food served by restaurants. For example, in many developed countries, people have access to organic food in supermarkets alongside ordinary food. Additionally, The government must make people aware of a healthy diet and a good lifestyle. To conclude, It is undeniable that every person can choose how to live and what to eat. But in my view, it is the responsibility of governments to ensure all people conveniently access a healthy diet and be aware of why they should eat healthy food then they can choose between them.