Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Life is a living process that's why we should concentrate on what we live in today. Yet, we can't pose our presents without knowing our history and important conditions. While some people advocate learning about ancient times is useful, others are of the opinion that it is essential for us living today. I agree with the idea that if we don't have any idea about our history we will struggle with some problematic situations. The prominent cases are the lack of cultural knowledge and being destitute of finding solutions to cases that happened before. First and foremost, as human being we should pay attention to our past so that we can enhance our cultural level. Lack of information about ancient times has an adverse influence on people. It cause us to be seen as ignorant which it also gives a damage to the places, as well. 2 years ago I went to Ankara which I have never gone to before and I wanted to learn something about the city history however after interacting with some local humans, nobody could give us certain details about structures or nature of the city. Due to the shortage of their knowledge, we got back to our houses without accessing crucial events. On the other hand, in light of the historical events, we can learn ideas of eminent professors, scientists or philosophers and their achievements. By comparing their opinions we can acquire new viewpoints and can take crucial lessons. Especially governments see their past as an indispensable part of the present. They evaluate old reigns, wars or protests and their consequences so that they can take early precautions about the new issues. As a matter of fact, they gain a foresight and can make forecasts more easily. In conclusion, learning about history enhances our socio-cultural level, in addition to that by examining old important people, we can produce quick solutions to the problems we face with. Our history is a key component of our presents its effect is a force to be reckoned with.