It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents for instance sport or music and others are not . However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sport person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Certain individuals claim that some people have inborn talents for activities such as sports and others are not, whereas some people also insist that anybody can become an expert through teaching. In my view, a person may also learn to become perfect due to personal interest and years of experience. Some individuals are born with talents. What this means is that people may become an expert in certain fields such as music or sports activities without being taught in school or any special training related to the course because they have a genetic makeup needed for such activities or because one of their parents is an expert in the field which make them have necessary skills needed. For example, the child of famous musicians in Nigeria, Femi Kuti is also a professional musician without going through any training related to music. Conversely, some others believe that any person can be taught to become professional in any field by showing personal interest. This implies that people may choose to gain proficiency in any field such as sports or music mainly because they have an interest in it. However, the love they have for such activities would give them opportunities to show interest for them to acquire knowledge relevant to it, and until they become an expert in the field. I equally believe that people can become an expert in any field through their experience. In other words, people may become a professional in music or sport through the number of years they have spent in practice. Most footballers acquired most of the skills needed on the field through practising and the number of years they have spent on the field playing. In conclusion, some people hold the view that certain people are born with talents. However, I believe people can learn to become an expert in any field through their interests and the number of years spent practising.