Due to the increasinf density of living areas in a city, most residents are suffering from physical anf social dangers. Consequently, they are against living in the city. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The physical and social problems caused by the growing population in the city have made it harder for people when choosing such areas to settle down. It is believed that people are less likely to reside in urban areas than ever before. However, I completely disagree with this statement due to the fact that city residents have much more opportunities in jobs and better education than people who live in rural areas, hence masses still tend to choose to live in the city. Firstly, in order to contribute to the city ’s overall development, city areas create a higher level of job availability in many fields than in the countryside. This would aid in reducing the unemployment rate as well as ensuring individuals to have a stable income from having a job. A prime example of this is the recruitment in the hospitality field because urban areas offer thousands of different hotels and restaurants to meet the needs of tourists and local residents. As a result, due to the high demand for employees, people can easily apply for a position in those facilities to earn a good income and make ends meet. Another reason to consider is that a majority of famous academic institutions are often located in city regions. Indeed, living in the city would immensely provide students with a high-quality range of universities to enrol into, therefore their academic purposes can be achieved. For instance, I chose to live in the city of Melbourne largely because I wanted to enrol on Monash University, one of the top eight most well-known Australia’s universities. Moreover, living in the city means that individuals can go to their university within walking distance. In short, city dwellers have much more benefits in terms of education and life’s convenience. In conclusion, despite the disadvantages that the increasing number of urban residents brings about, I strongly believe that a majority of people still decide to reside in the metropolitan for pursuing career and education purposes.