Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language is highly necessary for young children in primary school. So some schools start teaching foreign languages for young children and the advantages of that outweigh its disadvantages. Some people think that primary school students are too young to learn languages and that hinders the acquisition of knowledge. This is because young children only learn easy things at school and focus on having fun and because of that learning new things such as a new language is extremely difficult for them. There are also many opinions that it is not necessary to learn foreign languages in primary school because it is too early to learn. Youngsters may learn these when they are older. On the other hand, learning a language early is a blessing because it can help us adapt first and make it easier to learn later. For young children, this might be hard at first but during the learning process young children will slowly get used to the new language if they keep studying continuously and they can practise speaking the language with teachers or their parents and be able to absorb knowledge better thereby improving learning languages efficiency. When it comes to secondary school language learning becomes harder so learning foreign languages at a younger age is not too early but it would be more convenient when you want to study higher. In conclusion, I think that teaching a foreign language to younger children can be more advantageous. I believe that the more we learn, the better we are.