Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued that teachers should not handle their students with assignments after school while others believe that these types of exercises possess a major important position in the children ’s study. The following essays will discuss the rationales behind these two views before showing why I favour the latter. On the one hand, one of the most obvious justifications leading to the latter statement is that people think that the youngsters gain enough essential knowledge when they study at school. In particular, children nowadays tend to receive dense schedules of study whilst the school time consumes over half the day of students. Therefore, it is reasonable to think that they have already obtained enormous study materials which are sufficient for upcoming exams and the homework would be considered unnecessary. In addition, another noticeable reason could be that the exercise at home has taken over the indoor routine of students which leaves them no time for other leisure activities. Consequently, the young generation might suffer from serious mental and physical issues such as headaches, dizziness due to hard-working and be at risk of facing depression which brings disagreement in giving homework to the children by the adult. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that home assignments have lots of positive impacts on the study of students and the most prominent one is that these youths would understand the subject efficiently. In particular, learning by heart all the facts and practising with given exercises would definitely help them have a clear vision toward the lessons at the academy. As a result, the students could extend their creativity in learning different subjects and they can easily overcome the difficulties in the study. What is more, another factor leading to this statement is that homework could minimize the time of children at home for smartphones, computers which are often recognised as addictive elements for the young generations that cause distraction from their study. The given study mission would keep the children away from other unwanted obstacles while educating them with precious knowledge. In conclusion, although skipping homework for students helps them unwind more, I would still advocate that students should be provided with extra-curricular assignments. It is highly recommended that the teachers should balance the amount of work after school for the teenagers in order to make them brainstorm the class lessons while offering time to get loose and relax after long exhausting working hours.