The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued that despite knowing the numerous negative impacts of smoking, a large majority of humans keep on with this routine. The following essay will throw light on the principal reasons and bring out a number of methods in which this problem can be tackled. One of the most prominent explanations for this viral phenomenon is that people find smoking as an instrument for easing stress in their daily life. To be more specific, people who work 9 to 5 often get overwhelmed while suffering from the social requirements, peer pressure and family’s expectation which cause them depression and stress. Consequently, they start smoking in order to get loose and release the steam of pressure since the cigarettes contain nicotine which is a chemical element that helps humans to unwind. What is more, another obvious factor that leads to the smoking habit is that the youngsters imitate the actions of the adults and start smoking which accidentally causes the addiction toward this bad habit. Therefore, in order to resolve the above problems, it is urgently recommended that the government should establish new policies to minimize the smoking storm. To be more specific, some countries like Korea and Japan have been starting to apply the essential law including no selling or exchanging goods for cigarettes with people who are under 18 years old while in Singapore and Thailand, there are rooms or zones for smoking so as to not affect the community. As a result, these rules against smoking could surely reduce the smoking phenomenon which is the foundation for a healthy and pure society where nobody gets damaged by the emission of smoking. In addition, it is necessary to enlighten the young generation about the terrible causes and the massive destruction that smoking could do to humans’ bodies. For example, this topic should be put in the education plan for students so that they can acknowledge the serious problems and be aware of the downside of smoking as well as avoid cigarettes. In conclusion, the pressure from the demands of society and the smoking imitation has always been well-known justifications for this routine. However, this problem can be tackled by the arrival of crucial laws against the smoking habit and the initial education to provide knowledge and influence to the students who are the future owners of the country.