In many countries today, women have full-time jobs. Therefore, it is reasonable to share housework equally between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The trend of full-time labour among women has created a balance of chores and responsibilities with their spouses. Personally, I am completely in the same boat with this notion. This phenomenon can lessen the degree of patriarchalism and reduce the fatherless issue in a family. I will try to explain both benefits based on the condition of my country, Indonesia. A current shift where mothers can achieve the same career opportunities as men might diminish the effect of patriarchism. It is a belief that exists in many regions, and consistently puts males as the top priority in any relations. To illustrate, in the early 1900s in Indonesia, females are entitled only to three places with three duties. Kitchen for cooking, bed for mating, and well for house working. However, since girls are able to enter the workforce, a lot has changed. Those who previously held patriarchy and overshadowed women all the time already realized that women are as capable as men. Thus, if initially, mothers were the only ones to handle housework, then nowadays fathers should be able to do it equally. On the other hand, this alteration has the likelihood to alleviate the troublesome fatherless problems. As its name implies, fatherless means the lack of involvement or dad figure in daily life. Usually ensued as the breadwinner image being invoked on males. For example, a job can take up to 8 to 9 hours per day. It is true that from this, a husband can fulfil the financial needs of his youngsters. Nevertheless, it is also a hard pill to swallow that he will not have sufficient time to play with the children. Therefore, the psychological void will emerge within them. Fortunately, modern belief has countered it, hence men can spend more moments with their sons or daughters. A family's income is not confined to one source anymore. Overall, once again, I am fully aligned with this concept. Two benefits have evidently been generated since females have even-handed circumstances with their spouses at work. The social issue of patriarchy and fatherless parents can be lowered. In the future, I assume that this lifestyle will be proliferated in more countries. The advantages are really invaluable.