Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals form dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The world is currently facing the 5th mass extinction of animals due to global warming. Different wildlife species are becoming critically endangered. Some people are of the opinion that countries and the human race should save these animals from being completely wiped out, while others claim to focus on real-life problems faced by individuals. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why conserving these innocent creatures is indispensable. Firstly, we humans, ourselves, are connected to wildlife through different means. Animals play a significant role in regulating the natural system of Earth. For example, lions balance the population of deer and many other herbivore species by preying on them. If big cats become extinct, there will be an abundance of species of plant-reliant animals which is unfavourable to mother nature. If humans do not conserve these magnificent species, the ecosystems of our planet will be affected due to which our food chain will also be greatly disturbed. While people have their own problems to deal with, but what they are not aware of is that the human race is itself one to blame for all the damage that has been caused. Human-induced industrialisation, unequal distribution of food, developments, increased fuel vehicles on the road, and livestock farming is all rapidly changing the Earth’s climate at a faster rate; global warming has disturbed our agriculture, increased drought and famine worldwide. The occurrence of all these issues is predominantly because of the human population, and we are already facing the consequences. In conclusion, concentrating on our own problems and neglecting wildlife is a flawed understanding of some individuals. Therefore, it is imperative to conserve animals in order to have a balanced ecosystem and food chain.