In the furture , nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the distant time to come, printed works will be outdated because all information will be free and available electronically to all. This is a statement that is imminent based on what we are experiencing at the moment. As such, I completely agree with this statement because of the internet's impact and the advancement in electronic devices. These points will be argued below to support this statement. First of all, the impact of the internet cannot be waved aside when talking about free materials. Most of the writers nowadays are converting their books to electronic versions and storing them online on a server, and with the internet, these e-books are accessible by anyone from anywhere and for free. For instance, with a single click, anyone from anywhere can read any kind of newspaper from the comfort of their rooms and it's for free. Therefore, the impact of the internet in making materials available online and free cannot be overemphasised. Secondly, we have sophisticated electronic devices that can now store soft copies of printed materials in large quantities. This has been seen to be much more convenient than handling large copies of dossiers with heavyweights. For example, a mobile phone with high memory capacity can contain the electronic version of the books in a school library. With such gadgets, printed materials are not needed when you have the convenience of carrying everything you need in your hand and accessibility at all times and even without buying it. Finally, electronic media will replace traditional media in the future and the contents will be available for all without paying. This essay completely agrees with this view because of the impact of the internet and sophisticated electronic equipment that makes the materials accessible, and available for free at all times to anybody.