The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subject such as information technology

It is believed by some people that learning art and music at school is a wastage of time and therefore, schools should exclude these subjects from their curriculum and focus more on subjects like science and information technology. I do not agree with this thought and in my opinion, these subjects are also important for the cultural development of the modern world. Firstly, in this modern era, information technology plays a crucial role in our daily life. Similarly, every day, new technologies are emerging and everybody wants to be a part of this modern technical world. Moreover, people, nowadays, attracting more towards this sector because of availability of jobs, high salary and travel around the world, as a result, more people think that the foundation of this technical background should start from schools and that's why they want subjects like science, information technology, computer, coding etc. On the other side, if we focus more on these subjects and remove art and music from the school curriculum then it will not possible for us to prevent and continue our tradition and culture. On the other hand, art helps us to develop creativity and imagination which is a useful thing in any profession. In the same way, children express their thoughts and emotions in their drawings and painting and it also helps children of all ages to release their stress. Similarly, if nobody will learn music then nobody will be able to play the music and this results in the decline of our musical culture. In conclusion, there should be a healthy balance of all subjects such as science, art, music, language and physical activity in the school curriculum.