Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that the usage of cellular phones is as unfriendly as flaming, and its prohibition in some places like that mobile also should be prohibited. I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I believe that the mobile phone is extremely important in this modern world, while it has some negative impact. First of all, the mobile is attached to our day to life activities. This is because of easier communication with others and is also used for multi-purpose actions. For example, nowadays people all over the world use the digital phone for communication purposes like face to face chatting, texting with other people etc. While it is true that it will create some unwanted problems, but many applications in phones can make a dramatic positive effect. Furthermore, the mobile is used in many ways such as emergency calls, studying etc. This can lead to helping the people who are in an emergency to call the police or ambulance. For instance, due to the covid,pandemic there is an online class for students and most of the people use their cell phones for their studies. Therefore, although it appears that using digital mobile in an illegal manner, it can be argued that these functions in fact increase their more utility. In conclusion, it is illogical to suggest that banning cellular phones like smoking, has both positive and negative impacts. In my opinion, the usage of mobile was extremely beneficial but at the same,time some applications in these functions should be forbidden.