Some students tend to travel after finishing school and spend time working somewhere instead of going to the university directly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The end of basic education gives many pathways for people; They can directly go for higher education or also will have a chance to work. Often, we can witness educated folks exploring the world and seeking Handson industrial experience with primary knowledge on the subject instead of directly going for specialization. This trend has significant pros and cons. We will get into the insight of both. On the brighter side, real-time experience enables people to get the essence of education. Applying what they have studied boosts interest and enthusiasm to dive deep into the subject. For instance, I opted the same path.Though, I was reluctant to learn coding as a student, working for an IT firm and seeing the real-time impact of automation stirred the desire to excel in artificial intelligence. This even acted as a road map for the way I should learn this complicated technology. There is a flip side of the story too, The age of settlement gets postponed.These days we can find parents of youngsters in their retirement stage, so if a student takes too long to settle it might be a burden to parents. A case in point is my neighbour who chooses to graduate studies at the age of 27. His parents always express their concerns about his settlement and worried that if it takes too long to find a job thereafter he might face issues with marriage. It is undeniable that there is a right age for everything To conclude, It is recommended to have work experience but should be limited to one or two years if one has the plans for higher education.