Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

It is argued that due to the drastic effects caused by different kinds of noise, certain regulations should be considered in order to limit the amount of noise one makes. While the imposed laws on noise are advantageous in enhancing people’s productivity and eventually raise awareness in noise restriction, they can bring about several possible drawbacks. Granted, it is admitted that setting out stern rules to control people’s noise will benefit on work performance as well as enhance their alertness when making excessive noise. Indeed, there are some employees who can only work under a total silent ambience. Hence, this preferred atmosphere will not only substantially boost their productivity but also enlighten their mood as there is a minimum amount of noise that can disturb them. For instance, noise can be heavily affected by architectures or journalists, who yearn for an optimal noise -proof space, so they can concentrate on meeting deadlines. Therefore, having restricted regulation on noise would help them fulfil their tasks. Moreover, the existence of noise rule will alter people’s mindset, making them to be more alert when making disturbance noises. As a result, it can raise a better awareness in people so as not to irritate others. In contrast, having regulations on limiting noise can bring about more inconvenience in work performance and disturb individuals’ lifestyles. There are certain jobs such as constructors or civil engineers that require the utilisation of noisy equipment. It is unavoidable to control the noise caused by this equipment in order to use them. For example, when engineers build a road, they need to use a special gadget to mix the materials that cause large noise. If the workers are unable to use this equipment due to noise condition laws, their work will be significantly delayed. In addition, some people include certain levels of noise in their life such as singing or dancing to destress. Such laws will immensely impact on their activities and result in ruining their lifestyle. Hence there are some noises that are unavoidable and necessary in society. In conclusion, despite the fact that noise condition rules can enhance people’s work productivity and awareness to a certain extent, they also create limitations on job performance and change one's mood.