Prison is the best punishment for criminals . Discuss .

The severe punishment for the sake of offenders in jail. Nowadays, the number of felonies has increased, such as committing case, stealing, a violation. These offences are caused by severe penalties or death sentences. There is a genuine concern that confinement is not the best way to find a remedy for criminals. The advocates of this view argue that perpetrators should be arrested. Others, however, disagree and believe that imprisonment is useless and unnecessary. On the one hand, those in favour of confining have valid reasons to be considered about the environment of bastille. It is a necessary evil and one which is preferable to other more extreme measures, such as in the US, where they have capital punishment. Some nations just can' t be allowed to roam free in our society. penitentiary sends out a strong message to would-be felonry. Indeed, those who have harmed other public physically or mentally should be in prison, mainly so that the victims are safe from further harm. For other crimes such as vandalism or tax evasion, it should make criminals repay the victim or society with suitable repression. On the other hand, there are many populations who would argue that gaol can' t benefit to reduce the figure of jailbirds. It doesn' t seem like much of a deterrent against petty crimes when these days many prisons let inmates have luxuries such as video games and TVs and top chefs cooking their food. Prison should be a form of punishment, not a holiday camp or a place where murderers can get a degree in psychology at the taxpayers' expense. folk do learn by conditioning. Quod is a culture much different to the part of society that we are taking these criminals away from. In conclusion, jail is a necessary evil for deterring serious crimes. But I don' t think prison is a particularly good way to rehabilitate some communities, as it just educates them in the ways of the criminal. Moreover, the way I see it, prisons aren' t really that effective,as a high percentage of prisoners re-offend once they are released back into the community.