The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that the diverse kind of technology that people could afford makes the difference between wealth and poor people. While others may have opposite view. In the next two paragraphs, I will give my opinion related to that discussion and provide it with appropriate arguments. With the developing of technologies, we do have more choices of purchases to buy. the shops offer us the big choice of things: starting from headphones to the most powerful computers. However, the purchase of those products depend on your finance. the cost of these things may show your finansial status in society. On the other hand, the marketing impacts on people, making them to buy computers or telephones that cost a fortune, offering them low-percent credits that you may pay for several years. It can be noticed from every fourth person who own iphone in the street, even if they can not afford it to buy. So, it makes the gap between more financial stable and less stable people less obvious, because you can not make any conclusions about financial status of person just looking at them. To conclude all previous given arguments, I can say that, people who tend to look better in the eyes of other people, will always try to pretend more successful, wealthier than they are in fact. And that is why it is always easier for brands to manipulate and make them to buy the things they do not need. The growing range of tech products makes a gap between people of different financial statuses, but it is less obvious due to a big offer of the way of payments from the shops and marketing companies.