Nowadays people have adopted an unhealthy lifestyle. Why do you think this is. How could this problem be solved?

In the present era, more and more people are living unhealthy lives. This essay will analyze the contributors to this trend, followed by measures to address this problem. First of all, many individuals like office workers and students are living a sedentary life, which can cause a damaging effect on their bodies. To be specific, sitting on a chair for too long could impose extra pressure on one's spine and neck. Also, they rarely do outdoor activities or participate in sports, which is beneficial to their health condition. Secondly, adults have all kinds of pressures related to employment prospects, marriage and living expenses, which can pose a threat to their physical and mental health. For example, the number of smokers is increasing dramatically caused by individuals' hectic and stressful lives. Smoking cigarettes can significantly damage one's lungs and heart. There are several measures that can be taken to alleviate the issue. Firstly, governments can invest money in building sports centres and outdoor playgrounds, which can provide space for people to enjoy playing sports. Other than this, propagandizing information about the benefits of doing regular exercise and developing balanced dietary habits is a practical way to encourage people to take part in physical activities and eat food that is conducive to their health. Moreover, policymakers can levy tobacco tax, a useful approach that can increase the cost of both manufacturing and purchasing cigarettes, consequently discouraging them from smoking. As discussed above, sedentary occupations and stressful society are key factors to unwholesome lifestyles and behaviours. However, governments can mitigate the issue by constructing sports facilities, promoting healthy lifestyles and charging tobacco tax.