The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Undoubtedly, along with the development of science and technology, there has been a significant increase in the variety of jobs. Employees show a great preference for involving in different career plans and investing in various projects. As far as I am concerned, there are no drawbacks in engaging in multiple jobs as long as work-life balances are managed by workers. Firstly, the virtual world has become an indispensable part of our lives. Many people work online and communicate with other colleagues through some apps, like zoom or Skype so there is no need to commute to their workplace. Therefore, they can save this travel time to easily complete the tasks of other jobs Secondly, The rate of employees salaries has been dramatically below their expenses. Also, financial recession, unfortunately, has become an inevitable issue that could lead to working in different fields rather than relying on one career plan. For example, last year many businesses, especially restaurants and cafes, closed their workplace due to Coronavirus Pandemic regulations. As a consequence, if they did not have another career, they would suffer from debts and lack of income. Thirdly, artificial intelligence is a heated topic among many people. It is vivid that mankind force will be replaced by AI in the near future. Reportedly, many workers have been laid off from their jobs since the robots can do their tasks easily. Hence, a second job can play as a lifesaver in these situations. To put it in a nutshell, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, although technology increases job opportunities, It can have a negative effect since employees could lose their jobs. Therefore, it is essential to have extra jobs to not only earn more money but also protect employees when they get fired from one.