Government around the world spend too much money on treating illness and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, public health is very crucial for every country in the world as we are facing a global pandemic. Government should do action to allocate some funding for prevention to ensure the society can do productive works without a doubt towards their health. Therefore, I disagree with the argument that regulators should spend most of their money on treating illness and diseases since health education and prevention are more important to make people aware of disease effects and how to avoid it as well as to ensure that the next pandemic effects could be minimalized by equal distribution vaccine and early detection. Firstly, the local regulator should spare their budget for some research activities. For instance, research on several potential viruses which might become the next global pandemic as well as the vaccine program. As we all know that global pandemic affects the economy shut down throughout the year which gives multiple effects, such as unemployment, starvation, business collapse, poverty etc. With funding allocation on those actions, every country will be able to minimize the negative impact of the next global pandemic. Secondly, health education becomes an essential solution for the inhabitants to maintain their bodies and to avoid getting sick from the illnesses. Obviously, the government will need some funding to do some necessary action, such as digital health campaigns on social media, public awareness in newspapers or magazines, virtual webinars by inviting researchers, doctors, and experts on public health, and so on. These actions would give a massive impact on society, so that they are aware and do some exercises and cures, such as regular sports, take vaccines or immunization, keep their body healthy. In conclusion, the government is suggested to allocate more budget on the prevention of the potential diseases as well as on health education as those actions would be able to minimize the negative impact of the massive illnesses and stabilize the global economy for the society.