We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalists. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

For the time being, the information of news has always been a topic of interest. While some claim that we can obtain some insights from news, the opposite makes a statement that journalists are not reliable at all. From my perspective, I consider myself as an advocate for the latter and I believe that journalists should have a certain virtue. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is reasonable to raise scepticism of the journalists ’ credibility. There are many current news media that have a clear preference to focus on ungrounded or tabloid news, especially those related to personal life scandals of celebrities with a view to drawing an appeal to more readers. For instance, a prominent media house named Channel 14 whose target is adolescents so it always gives sensational titles and focuses on shocking news of stars. As a result, it is undeniable that people should not believe journalists too much. Additionally, there are numerous characteristics that journalists should have. First of all, they ought to be able to use careful judgment when organizing and reporting information. Moreover, determination and persistence have a significant role in defending the freedom of the press and ordinary people’s right to know the truth, despite being under different forms of pressure. Besides, to act as successful communicators and information senders, journalists should have a good command of language skills and a real knowledge of different cultures, countries, races and social groups. In conclusion, although some insights in news are right and we can attain them, we should not completely trust journalists.