Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Give your reasons and examples.

With the globalisation, the world has become smaller. People can avail anything from different parts of the world at their doorstep. This has been advanced due to the various online platforms. Many believe that online shopping has amplified than in-store shopping. There are several negative and positive developments to it which is briefly discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the brighter side, with these digital platforms, the information is passed at a lighting speed. Thereby, the sales and market of any product grow exponentially. For instance, If I wish to buy a special green tea made in China or Japan, I can easily purchase it. In addition to it, these retail websites like amazon, flipkart etc; provides with a wide range of options. A person can as well compare prices before placing an order. Henceforth, similar mediums not only provides with an easy of access but also provides with gigantic choices and offers. On the darker side, there is a reverse effect on the local stores and markets. With the increase in dependency on internet services, the shops thrive to sustain. For example, If I buy vegetables and fruits using the applications, the local vendor might not be able to earn enough. Therefore, if more and more customers turn down in-person purchase, it will be difficult for the stalls to meet with their finances. In summary, there are pros and cons of these advancements. However, the negatives clearly outweigh the positives which have much larger implications on a country's economy. Hence, in such a situation, the government should make policies and plans to strive for balance.