In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

Owning a home is everybody’s dream regardless of to which class he or she belongs to, whether he or she belongs to a middle class, lower middle class. So, owning a home has always been important for people all the time. In my opinion, this is a positive situation, because it eases the financial burden on the people once they have their own home. If we analyze today’s world it has become much more important than before, because the cost of renting apartments and houses has gone up and it’s becoming very difficult day by day for people to meet their livelihood expenses. In many countries, the government gives support in the form of loans, mortgages so that people can buy their own homes. Especially after the covid-19 pandemic people ability to pay their house rents have declined sharply because a large number of people have lost their jobs, and this is not only with these people but also with those who run their own business. Another reason why people are interested more in buying a home rather than renting one is that people Want to invest their money in the housing sector to achieve higher yields in the future. The housing sector is the backbone of the economy in many countries, for example in Pakistan real estate is an evergreen, and ever-growing sector, where a growing number of people are investing money especially the Pakistanis who are living abroad. The government in Pakistan has also started different programs for the housing sector so that people who belong to the lower middle class can buy their own home or apartment by paying a small amount of monthly instalment over a period of time. So, to sum up, Owning a home is very important for everybody in today’s world because the cost of other livelihood have been increased exponentially and people are unable to pay their rents. some governments are also helping people get their own homes like in Pakistan.