In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that modern advertisements are focusing on the new changes and features in their products. There are various reasons behind this. In my opinion, this b ehavior of emphasizing brings both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, business analysis has proven that showing the improvements of the merchandise to customers will draw their attention to the product better since the major of consumers decide to buy a new application w hich has new characteristics that they want. Furthermore, if these features are introduced in a proper way that makes the product becomes outstanding compared to others in the same line, the manufacturers will succeed in proving its worth, and thus, it will be easier to persuade guests to put down money for it. A good example of this is t he m ilk advertisements. These short clips do not only contain attractive scenes and music, but also information about some unique chemicals combinations that are good for children's brain development. Parents are easily convinced by this because they all want their children to perform excellently. However, this trend in advertising brings both merits and downsides. To the producer, when appropriate strategies are applied to deliver news about their goods to customers, more products could be sold, and more income goes to them. It also helps improve the company's reputation. In reality, being mentioned frequently with new innovations that aim at improving products ' quality will help an organization create g ood impression about a company with humanity target, which results in people m ention it more and p refer it when making a decision of buying new stuff. On the contrary, to the customer side, too much information provided might bring them confusion when alternating between various selections of the same type of product. In fact, the news in products are similar, but presented in different ways, which causes consumers difficulties when deciding which is the most suitable in their situation. In some cases, people might waste money on products w hich are over or under their actual need. In conclusion, companies have reasons for putting attention on making the new characteristics of products become outstanding in advertising. Even though it pros is to make the manufacturers gain more profits, the cons it brings to customers should also be taken into consideration.