Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, many workplaces are changing their closed-room offices into an open office style. Both designs, open or close, are fantastic types of offices depending on the staff using it. However, this essay agree with the point that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and this will be shown below. Firstly, the open-policy office enhances collaboration among staff. Working in an office with no space restriction allows the staff to easily approach their colleagues, which wouldn't have been possible within a closed office design. This is a desired office culture and the open style makes it possible. Secondly, it helps in cost savings for the firms. An open- style office will accommodate more of the company staff than a close-styled office, because you have no barrier that actually takes space, this eventually increases the number of staff in the same space. For instance, I once worked in a demarcated office space and it was later redesigned. After the activity, we found out that the new workplace accommodated extra 5 people, and we do not need to rent any extra space; thereby saving us some money. This cost savings approach wouldn't have been possible in a separated office room. Finally, firms that have different office rooms are changing their style to the open office policy nowadays. This essay aligns with the view that the advantages surpass the disadvantages because the open office style enhances close working relationship between colleagues, and it saves cost for the firm.