Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that people could buy the same items and goods everywhere all over the world. Hence, companies and consumers can receive a lot of benefits from this situation that would probably outweigh its drawbacks. From my point of view, it would certainly be a positive development. On the one hand, it might be not really good when buyers could find similar products in different places. To begin with, local businesses would have more competitors from other nations, which may lead to a decrease in the number of consumer products. As a result, those companies might bankrupt or cut down the figure of workers. For example, if a company produces pottery things and their country also imports those kinds of products from another country which has the same appearance and quality, national citizens should go for the foreign products. On the other hand, having similar products everywhere in the world also has plenty of advantages. Firstly, customers will have more choices to find the best product that is suitable for them. Because they can buy both local and oversea goods in their city and then compare everything such as the cost, appearance, size and quality of distinguishing items. Besides, the local brand could export their products to other countries which helps them to expand their market approach to a host of customers. Therefore, those organizations not only develop themselves but also be proud of the nation. For instance, Vietnam can export coffee and tea to Europe and then people there might know more about Vietnamese drinks. Also, companies can compare their goods and learn from each other because they can find their competitors' products in their own country. To sum up, it is a positive growth for both customers and buyers to have similar products everywhere. While buyers have more choices to buy any products, sellers can have more opportunities to learn from each other and export their goods.