As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs.

People have different views about whether the government is in charge of paying for road maintenance or whether car owners should spend money on it. While some consider the drivers should pay for it, I believe that it is the government's responsibility to provide expenses for the road system. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged that building and repairing public facilities needs a huge amount of investment which sometimes is out of the government's affordability. So, people's participation will be beneficial and accelerate the process. In addition, the more people pay money for something, the more they will be careful about it. The facilities which are being used by individuals, need every single person's attention to remain intact and not damaged. For instance, you can see people's sensitivity to their home appliances which cost some money for them. On the other hand, it is reasonably expected that the government provides maintenance expenses by the tax they had been paid by people. This is one usage of the money which is received from people. Moreover, considering the difficult situation of life in our country (such as the high inflation rate and low incomes) people are not wealthy enough to pay for these issues on behalf of the government. Their priority is being careful about their family's personal problems. As an illustration, a person whose child is suffering from a disease, will not prioritise the public problems to his or her own difficulty. Consequently, although people who try to help the government with the expenses of public facilities are adorable, I am of the opinion that the government should cover these issues' budget according to their responsibility.