Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

Undoubtedly, the standard of life has been drastically degraded in the metropolitan areas due to a plethora of reasons like the growing population in the big cities, space crunch and a lot more. This essay will discuss the reasons and measures in detail to combat this concern. The first considerable cause behind this problem is the movement of people to the larger regions in search of job opportunities and better education facilities. As a result, big cities face the challenge of overcrowding which deteriorates the living standard. Secondly, due to the increasing population in developed areas, people use ample vehicles to commute from one place to another which will pose a threat to the air quality index of the province. Hence, pollution will adversely affect the health of individuals. For example, living conditions in the capital of India have drastically degraded because of the presence of various giant companies which in turn are responsible for causing pollution. Nevertheless, we can put a pause on this situation by taking some preventive actions. Firstly, the government should influence companies to grow their setups in towns to stop the citizens' movement. In addition to this, the authorities and society collaboratively step forward and spread awareness about using electric vehicles and public transport in order to cultivate an avalanche of benefits. To illustrate, the authority of Quebec province initiated subsidy schemes to influence citizens to buy electric vehicles and also give tax rebates to organisations moving from downtown to the countryside. In conclusion, I assert that by taking the above-discussed potential measures we can benefit the communities and bless them with a salubrious life.