Research has shown that the transportation of products and people are the main source of pollution. Some people believe the government is responsible for, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

The conclusion that pollution comes mainly from transportations of products and people has raised opinions in the community. While some people put the responsibility on the owners of the vehicles, I believe that the government contributes an important part to this reality. The most obvious reason supporting the idea that the main fault is of the authorities is that all the factories, companies and vehicles are under their monitor. Because of this, they have the best understanding of the real pollution situation of the area. Therefore, they should produce strict rules for handling exhaust, as well as have proper strategies to ensure these laws are performed. However, in fact, there are regions with local government that does not care if the organizations and individuals understand and follow the rules. In some areas, the banned b ehaviors are even allowed so that some groups can gain and share benefits. In addition, the governments have not had any effective campaigns to raise awareness of their citizens, which led to the dwellers' underestimation about pollution, or lack of information about how they can reduce the amount of gas from their machines to the environment. However, each individual is also responsible for adding to the increase of pollution, though it might be less. Not so many people voluntarily find information related to methods for reducing waste, or take actions to reduce it. The fact is that even though some organizations have put plenty of banners and conducted different events to encourage the residents to use environmental materials or replace normal means of transportations with electrical vehicles, which is more eco-friendly, a large proportion of the community still does not really show their interest or willingness to learn about these topics. In conclusion, both the opinions about the governments and dwellers' responsibility for environmental pollution have their points. From my perspective, the authority should put more consideration and action to tackle this problem.