Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults who commit crimes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, youngsters who commit offences should be punished in similar ways as mature people. I do think that younger criminals should have behaved less strictly than older offenders. In this essay, I will discuss the viewpoint and give relevant ideas about the issue. To begin with, young adults are less mature compared to adults this is why they should not be considered in the same punishments. Furthermore, sometimes they are more susceptible to being afflicted by bad peers or role models.To make an example, many of them may join aggressive gangs,in which they commit a sort of illegal work like; smoking, teasing, hijacking and so on. Therefore, the youth should not be punished the same as the grown man who committed the types of offensive words. Besides, less proper guidance and violations from one's parents can be the main reasons for youngsters becoming criminals. In addition, nowadays parents are often busy with work so that they may be involved with some unwanted crimes like stealing something pen,pencil, sharpener and many more.To explain, punishments must be more flexible for children having such backgrounds. Thus, in this way, it is significant to consider their circumstance and why they inevitably commit crimes. In conclusion, if youngsters commit crimes, their lack of responsibility and surroundings should be considered when they are handled by authorities, in order to rehabilitate them effectively. I do believe that age should be considered while punishing because it will help in reducing crime in the society in future.