Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much. Do you agree or disagree? What other types of job should be highly paid?

Individuals believe that artists such as singers, actors, actresses, and athletes have the biggest salary today. It can be shown in their glamour fashion and so on. I agree with this statement because they can show negative aspects to their fans. However, there are a lot of occupations that should pay higher than them. Particularly, teachers, scientists, and doctors must get a huge amount of money because of their kindness. Firstly, paying too much can cause entertainers to become greedy and feel depressed. Sometimes, artists are shocked by the huge amount of money that they have gotten from their films, songs, or theatres. As a result, they just buy whatever they want, for example, expensive clothes, branded bags, supercars, and many more. Hence, the worst case is when they are addicted to something like drugs, alcohol, and sex. It will create a bad habit for them, sometimes, they are not worried about ending their life because of feeling depressed. Besides, it can give a negative role model for the audience, especially young people. Youngsters usually imitate their favourite artists as dreaming figures. On the contrary, there are several occupations which have to get much more than the entertainers because of their kindness. It can be shown from the data in my country, for instance, teachers are only paid below average in Indonesia. However, their services and kindness are much more valuable for creating good talents in the future. Then, the doctors must get the highest salary too because they have risks to save their patients. Lastly, research and development that have been done by scientists are the most important things to develop a great country. To summarize, I totally agree with the statement because entertainers who are paid too much can have negative aspects on the audience. I believe that teachers, scientists, and doctors should pay more because of their kindness.