Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some authorities argue that Governments should invest more money in rail travelling compare rather than creating new roads.I agree with the given statement because trains are a much faster option for travelling and economical. First of all, Trains reduce more journey time than the road, So the person is able to travel frequently from one place to the other place. Thus,They are able to do work at places that are far from their residents,, additionally there are different types of trains are available for every kind of public and they provide a pass for daily travellers which would be beneficial for the person economically. For example.The Indian government has stranded Metro trains in Delhi which are used by the public for reducing travelling time. Secondly, The Trains are also economical to use by the general public. Because air travelling rates are much higher than trains ' tickets, thus the people from the middle class and lower middle class are also benefited.Recently more people are using trains directly support to increase the economical growth of the country,so it is more beneficial for the authority to invest money to increase the facilities and the number of trains.For example, the Indian government has increased their railways' budgets so they provide better rail transportation to the public. In conclusion, Investment of money in railway systems rather than roads, decision totally depends on the government.In my point of,view this is beneficial for both public and the ministry because reducing travelling time help people to attend more job opportunity and increases economic assist the government.