In many countries in the world people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

To date, in most countries, people would choose their attire and hairdos based on the current trends. These changes have had a huge impact on our lives. Yet it has both pros and cons. The following paragraphs will discuss the key factors of this scenario as well as the consequences. To commence with, it can not be denied that the fashion updation has been in human's life for ages. Even I would say that homosapians had changed their clothes from leaves to animal's skin mere result of fashion curiosity. Since then, humans have always been in changing mode of dressing sense and hairstyles. Nevertheless, I wonder how this tendency had a smash sensation around the world at the same time? Perhaps there are two main reasons to substantiate this statement. Firstly, good clothing and trendy hairstyles have been a symbol of affluence. For example, on,occasions people always end up spending too much money on designer's boutiques. Secondly, due to mass business and frequent advertisements teens would buy unwanted things then they will deem that as super cool. To add further, if any other kids, in their community, wear less attractive dress might be considered abnormal, not to mention there is a high chance to get bullied by others. Undoubtedly, the fashion industry has become a well-paid area, though on the other hand, to earn money they are exploiting other labour. For instance, brand companies like Gucci,Michal Kors and Guess made their customers mindset like expensive one is quality one which is most of the time not true. To conclude, from my point of view that up-to-date trendy and being tidy is essential for a better appearance, although it must not be a waste of money. Because this inclination might give psychological disturbance to underprivileged people.