Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is the primary right of a human being. Institutional-level learning is crucial in an individual's life. Some people believe that these levels of schooling do not benefit people in their daily lives. I completely agree with this statement because learning centres usually more focus on curriculum and government funding is less on developing creative and critical thinking skills at school. Firstly, the most compelling reason I agree with this statement is that less important importance is given by the school authorities. The majority of the syllabus includes basic literacy and teachers are always trying to teach within the textbook. For example, a recent study shows that the majority of students fail to identify a plant if they are taken to a garden as they are only familiar with textbook pictures. Moreover, management always puts pressure on to teachers complete the curriculum on time which leads to a lack of period to teach their students out of the Syllabus. Another significant factor is the scarcity of sufficient funds from the public sector. Many children have the capability and skill to do creative work at school. However, lack of funding restricts them from doing so. For instance, children who receive study other than basic awareness will definitely succeed in their lives. Nevertheless, the state is not providing enough money to build facilities or centres to learn practical skills. Admittedly, some individuals think that all levels of discipline provide sufficient awareness. However, it is less convincing because most of the establishment focus on monetization benefits. To conclude, practical skills are less prioritized by the educational sectors due to the negligence of the government as well as the teachers' eagerness to finish the portion in the syllabus. Nevertheless, it is a great concern for our children's future.