Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that the government should not provide financial support for artists, while others say artists should be well supported by the government. I believe that the government should always financially fund artists. On the one hand, the government must not provide a large amount of money for creatives. People who believe this think it is better if the government uses that money for hospitals and schools rather than spending it on supporting artists, which they believe will not benefit the community. For example, in the past, Saudi Arabia preferred to spend its money on public transportation and schools, which led many Saudi artists to move out of the country. However, I believe that a lack of support for artists can negatively affect the appearance of the country, especially in terms of architecture and public art. On the other hand, providing strong financial support for artists can benefit society and culture. By helping them, it can impact the country ’s visual identity, including the quality of buildings and street art. Moreover, artists can also express the nation’s identity through music and painting. For instance, ten years ago, Saudi Arabia did not have any museums, but when they invested a large amount of money in artists, ten museums were opened around the country. Therefore, I believe that supporting artists can have a significant effect on the country and can also unlock a new culture. In conclusion, not supporting artists can lead to a lack of culture, and no artists will be recognized under the country ’s name because of the lack of support. Although, supporting them will create a big change for the community and the country itself.