Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Communication through technology has always been considered a debatable issue. New generations think of technology as the best communicative tool, whereas elders argue against it and prefer the old face-to-face methods. We will be discussing both alternatives in this essay. To commence with, youngsters shape up technology as the best way of interaction with other people. Believing so, they constantly rather to connect with their friends and families through the internet. Even though there is no physical contact, having this sense of always being available to contact those who matter to them is an enormous advantage. One can s8mply be sitting in his office, enjoying his meal while having a conversation with his beloved ones. Such accessibility is a massive advantage of modern technology. On contrary, elders do have a point in believing in the isolation of human contact in recent years. In these modern ages, we are departing from each other on a daily basis. We prefer to video chat instead of seeing the person and these long-distance relationships can be brutal for our health. In conclusion, both sides have their own merits. We need to take good care of our communicative society, be it via technology or through physical contact.