Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some authorities argue that Governments should invest more money in rail travelling compare rather than creating new roads.I agree with the given statement because railways are a much faster option for travelling and economical. First of all, Trains reduce more journey time than the road, So a person is able to travel frequently from one place to the other place. In addition they are able to do work at particular places which are far from their residents as well as there are different types of trains are available for every kind of community and they provide a pass for daily traveller which would be beneficial for the person economically. For example, the Indian government has stranded Metro trains in Delhi which are used by the public for reducing travelling time. Secondly, The Trains are more economical to use by the general public. Because air travelling rates are much higher than trains ' tickets, thus the community from the middle class and lower middle class are also benefited.for this reason more public are using trains directly support to increase the economical growth of the country,so it is more beneficial for the government to invest money to increase the facilities, and a number of trains. For Example, the Indian government has increased their railways' budgets so they provide better rail transportation to the public. In conclusion, Investment of money in railway systems rather than roads, decision totally depends on the ministry.In my point of,view this is not beneficial for only the public and but also the government because that reducing travelling time helps people to attend more job opportunities and increasing the economy assist the government.