The difference in the age between parents and their children has increased compared to the past. Do you think advantages of this trend far outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, the distinction in the age between parents and their children is higher than in the past. Whilst some people think that this is a good intention, I believe that this will cause many problems rather than benefits. On the one hand, if a parent's age is much higher than his children, he can give him valuable lessons and share some life experiences. Because these parents have lived and seen many more things in their lives and they are no longer growing people, they are already grown-ups and adults. For example, if parents are very young and without such views of life, they would not be able to teach their children properly how to behave in public or simply just how to go through any type of obstacles that appear in life. On the other hand, the more the age gap between parents and children, the more they will not understand each other. Times are changing, nothing stays in one place. Likewise generations, with time, people's interests are changing so if parents are much older than their children their interests will not match. For example, in modern life, adolescents are keen commonly in things like computer games, fantasy films and social networks, but their parents are not interested in such stuff. In conclusion, despite the fact that the distinction in ages of parents and their children has their advantages like sharing some life experiences or teaching how to deal with any types of troubles they meet, I believe that the coincidence of interests of parents and children are more vital because they will be closer in terms of a relationship.