Are there more advantages to living in a city than in the country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whether cities are better than rural areas or vice-versa is a contentious question, it depends on one's choice, as to, what they prefer. Both cities and rural areas have their pros and cons. Rural areas have quaint environments whereas there is always something fascinating about big cities. In my opinion, the answer to the question “Are there more advantages to living in a city than in the country?” is not like one shoe fit for all, it’s a totally subjective choice. Cities generally have better infrastructure, education systems and advanced health care facilities. In addition to this, cities have more job opportunities and business growth. For instance, according to the survey of a report of a renowned magazine, inhabitants of megacities are more economically strong as compared to that of urban areas. Another worthwhile argument in this context is that urban areas are more exposed to technological advancement. Whenever a new technology is introduced it is first implemented in cities and usually two or three years later in the rural areas. For example, when the cellular phone was introduced in Pakistan, transmitting towers were first installed in the cities. On the other hand, village life has its own perks. Villagers are closer to nature and they spend their lives in a more natural way. Recently I was reading a book and it reveals some surprising fact which was “people who live in countrysides have more life expectancy than in an urban area”. Furthermore, living cost in the countryside is much lesser than that of the city. Therefore, there is less economic pressure on them. To encapsulate, both cities and rural areas have their own charms and no one can simply compare them as it depends upon the personal choice and nature of the specific person. However, there should be a proper mechanism to facilitate the rural areas so that massive migration can be controlled.