Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touh with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvanatages?

Recently, social news has been used to keep in contact with the community and get clue. While this trend has some advantages, I believe that the negative effects of this trend are far more significant. To begin with, many society assume that it is convenient to use social publishing to chat with friends and get info. This is because nowadays, all human activities are mostly based on social platforms. To illustrate this point, many people are using Facebook to communicate and exchange data with their friends every day and they can also get news by surfing the net. As a result, the community can chat with other people and get new statistics without any distance difficulty. It must be acknowledged that this tendency has a negative effect on the bond between humans. For this reason, the lack of physical interaction with others, can lead to a gap between the community and society will become more insensitive. Take China as an example, because of the development of technology and social media, many young people now only focus on chatting with other people on social publishing without noticing everyone around them. In terms of getting info, some of the data which is posted on the internet sometimes is unreliable. This is because the population can post whatever they want on the internet and the info is according to their personal view and has not been checked. As a result, it can lead to a lot of confusion and conflicts in our lives. In conclusion, using social publishing to contact other people and get information is beneficial in some ways, but it can lead to a gap between communities and give wrong data. Therefore, this essay has proved that the drawbacks of this tendency outweigh its advantages.