Some people think that single-sex schools are better than mixed schools. Others believe that mixed-sex schools are the only way for children to learn. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is believed by some people that their children can learn better in single-gender schools, while according to few people, mixed gender schools give a better opportunity to children to learn and prepare for future. In my opinion, both have their own benefits but in the end, our goal should be to prepare our child to withstand in mixed-gender work culture. On one side, studying in single-sex schools have its own advantages. First, in girls point-of-view, they feel more confident in sharing their thoughts and giving opinions. Second, generally, girls learn faster than boys, as well as, both genders have their own priority in choosing a subject they want to study. For instance, in my school, girls were most interested to study art and language, whereas, boys' favourite subjects were physics and maths. Similarly, both genders are of growing age and they can easily attract by opposite genders and the chances of early age relationship are also very high, which may affect their focus on study. On the other side, if the child is getting an education in a co-educational school, they learn how to interact and communicate with the opposite sex and this practice gives them the confidence to adjust and survive while working. For example, in my office, my friend was from a girls school and initially,she was very shy and not able to interact confidently with male cologue. In conclusion, I believe that studying in co-educational schools prepares you for the future. In addition to that, it helps you to develop your personality and gives you more confidence.