Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the enviroment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Deforestation caused by human activities is happening in many regions all over the world, with serious results for the environment. Personally, I believe that this problem can be solved in some ways which I shall explain in more detail in this essay. To begin, we can see that today, many parts of the world are suffering negative effects on both the lives of residents and their properties due to natural disasters such as floods, droughts, earthquakes and so on. For example, recently, an earthquake in Japan destroyed a city, moreover, it took the lives of hundreds of individuals away. Another case in my country, Vietnam had a huge flood a few months ago. Although all people were safe life but houses, streets, crops and cattle were damaged seriously. It is clear that deforestation has brought lots of difficulties to our lives. Therefore, stopping deforestation is a great way to protect the environment as well as prevent natural disasters. On the other hand, I think that the problem caused by deforestation can be addressed by the government's practical actions. Firstly, they should produce force laws to control deforestation activities. For example, these years, the Vietnamese government has promulgated a rule that if a person demolishes the trees in the forest, he or she will be punished by imprisonment for up to 50 years. Since this law has been practised, the number of criminal deforestation has decreased significantly. Secondly, the increase in the size of forests to alter for one which is cut is a key point, hence, the planting of trees in forests should be encouraged. To illustrate, in my country, the power has hired local people to plant trees in forests. This not only helps to increase the size and security of the forest areas but also provides fine jobs for residents, so, they can cover the cost of living and reduce the risk of the poor cutting the trees in the forest to earn money. In conclusion, in this essay, I would like to convey the message that forests are very important for our habitat. It helps us to prevent natural disasters. Thus, the government should produce grave laws to punish those who destroy forests to stop deforestation. Additionally, they should also encourage local families to plant trees in forests to make good the consequences of deforestation.