Tourism is increased in many countries. Does tourism brings more advantages or disadvantages to a country

In recent times,the rate at which tourists troop into foreign countries has seen an upward spike. Foreigners travel far from their homes to visit various countries.I believe that its benefits are more than the drawbacks.I will be discussing tourism boosting the economy and causing high employment level while the disadvantages are high rate of social vices and high cost of living. First and foremost,one of the advantages of tourists visiting a city is that, it boosts the economy and increase employment in that,the more tourists purchase items that increases the financial status of the country.Jobs are created which helps them to put food on their families tables. For example,United Arab Emirates has a lot of tourists visiting the country on a daily basis.Due to this increase,more amenities have been sited at vantage points and people have been employed to attend to them. However, this practice has enriched the culture of the country In contrast, there are some drawbacks of tourists coming to town.The first is increase in social vices, for example smoking, increase in teenage pregnancy and increase in crime rates. Furthermore,the cost of living increases doe the the high numbers of foreigners in one country.Most people who sell in our markets tend to plummet the prices goods and services due to these people because most people believe anyone who comes from a foreign land Is well to do. In summary, I strongly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of foreigners visiting a particular country.Tourism will boost the economy and cause high employment level while the disadvantages are high rate of social vices and high cost of living.The government is also responsible for the beautification of its country hence more foreigners visiting the country.