Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

An increasing number of companies are choosing to have one-space architectures instead of having distinct workspaces.From my perspective, although open-one area designs can make workers interact with others easier, they could have less privacy. On the on hand,one of the advantages of employing open area design is that workers can cooperate easier. For instance,employers do not need to knock on the door. As a result,it enhances the flow of interaction and teamwork.Another advantage is offices can save more money and offices can support workers financially.For,example having open-air workspaces may reduce heating,cooling and electricity expenses. Therefore,they can save these expenditures and invest in equipment On the other hand,respect and boundary are essential.The obvious drawback of having an open space room is that it is less privacy for employers who work in one space area, instead of a single separate room in particular people can come to the place without permission.In that case,there might be a lot of distractions and they have less focus on works.Another problem is open air space also facilitate the spread of disease. For example,if one of the team come to work with coronavirus,it can affect another. To summarize,it is undeniable that working in open-air may save expenditure,but they offer low quality work with less peace, quiet and a lot of distraction.